Journal of the ACM (JACM)


Editorial Board


Éva Tardos
Cornell University


Editorial Assistant

Heidi McCormick


Area Editors

Dorit Aharonov
Hebrew University

Quantum Computing
Rajeev Alur
University of Pennsylvania

Computer-Aided Verification
Nikhil Bansal
Eindhoven University of Technology

Algorithms and Combinatorial Optimization
Avrim Blum
Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago

Machine Learning and Computational Learning Theory
Jean-Daniel Boissonnat
INRIA Sophia Antipolis – Méditerranée

Computational Geometry
Nachum Dershowitz
Tel Aviv University

Logic and Computation
Irit Dinur
The Weizmann Institute of Science

Complexity Theory
David Forsyth
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Computer Graphics and Computer Vision
Phillip Gibbons
Intel Labs Pittsburgh

Parallel Computing and Architecture
Martin Grohe
RWTH Aachen University

Logic, Algorithms, and Complexity
Rachid Guerraoui

Distributed Computing
Venkatesan Guruswami
Carnegie Mellon University

Information Theory
Ravi Kumar

Web Algorithms and Data Mining
Insup Lee
University of Pennsylvania

Cyber-Physical, Embedded, and Real-Time Systems
Vishal Misra
Columbia University

Rafail Ostrovsky
University of California, Los Angeles

Cryptography and Security
Yuval Peres
Microsoft Research

Randomized Algorithms and Probabilistic Analysis of Algorithms
Pavel Pevzner
University of California, San Diego

Alex Pothen
Purdue University

Scientific Computing and High Performance Computing
Tim Roughgarden
Stanford University

Dan Suciu
University of Washington

Database Systems and Theory
Mikkel Thorup
University of Copenhagen

Algorithms and Data Structures
Eli Upfal
Brown University

Randomized Algorithms and Probabilistic Analysis of Algorithms
Toby Walsh
NICTA and University of New South Wales

Artificial Intelligence
Avi Wigderson
Institute for Advanced Study

Complexity Theory
Jeannette Wing
Microsoft Research


Past Editors-in-Chief

Victor Vianu
University of California, San Diego

San Diego, CA
United States


ACM Headquarters Staff

Laura A. Lander

All ACM Journals | See Full Journal Index